top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicholas Zallo

The Shakes Prepare to Release Debut EP ‘With Every Moment’

Hailing from Orange County and led by 21 year old frontman Sean Perry, Ambient-Indie collective The Shakes are preparing for a breakout summer.  Having released a number of singles which have racked up hundreds of thousands of plays with no major promotion, the buzzing band is already taking their hometown by storm with major gigs at venues like The Observatory in Orange County, opening for rising band, The Strike at the legendary Los Angeles venue, The Troubadour  and a groundbreaking night opening for Neil Francis at a sold out Wayfarer.

Now preparing to release their two-part debut EP, “With Every Moment”, The Shakes have unleashed the projects lead single, “Somebody”, and it is a smooth and dynamic jam on all fronts.  From the laid back, guitar driven production to Sean’s stand out vocal performance, the new single brings an undeniable vibe that is sure to please crowds throughout the summer.  Ethereal enough to induce a flood of endorphins and energetic enough to get your head nodding, the new tune finds the perfect balance between groove and technicality. 

If this is the first taste of what’s to come, I’m sure I’m not the only person who will be patiently waiting for this EP’s release. 

Want some more tunes like this?  Follow our ‘Indie Rock Solid’ playlist on Spotify!

Share this:

  1. Email

  2. Facebook

  3. Twitter

  4. More

  5. Print

  6. Tumblr

  7. Pinterest

  8. LinkedIn

  9. Reddit

  10. Pocket

#music #Somebody #TheShakes #WithEveryMoment

0 views0 comments
RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
bottom of page