top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicholas Zallo

Animal Sun Releases Anthemic New Single “Every Word”

Animal Sun just dropped a new single, “Every Word” and the video which hit alongside is a darkly beautiful ode to infidelity. This is a teaser from what they’re calling an upcoming Visual Album titled “Echoes of a Dream” set to hit later this year, and if this is what we can expect from the full length then we can’t wait! The guys released their debut “Beginnings” in 2019 and we loved the lead single “Girl in Blue“. The track was spinning on alternative stations like idobi radio and KROQ “Locals Only”, and was in the top 5 for weeks. “Every Word” is an absolute must, don’t say we didn’t give you a heads up!

If Animal Sun are new to you then you’re welcome. The band, lead by brothers; vocalist/songwriter Steven Blake and drummer William Alton, originally cut their teeth playing in small clubs up and down the east coast. It wasn’t long before they began appearing all over local radio, playing headlining shows and opening for bands like The Frights, (Epitaph). Steven & William chased the sun out West and found themselves in LA which is where they met current keyboardist/percussionist Tyler DeCastro and bass player Adam Gardner as well as their go-to production team, Aaron “Zeus” Zepeda and Grammy award-winning engineer Robert Margouleff. Finally everything clicked, and the results, incredible!

An absolute must watch, stream “Every Word” now!

Share this:

3 views0 comments


RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
bottom of page