• Nicholas Zallo

Kailee Morgue Let’s It All Out on New Anthem ‘Headcase’

Fast rising gothic Pop star Kailee Morgue first jumped onto the scene in 2017 with her single, “Medusa”.  Raised in Phoenix, Kailee uses music as an outlet to help her maintain.  Within the last year Kailee has really come into her own, not only honing in on her sound, but also facing monumental personal conquests including coming out to her parents, taking off on her first national headlong tour, battling her bi-polar disorder and drastically changing her look (face tat included).  Thanks to her signature sound and ever-relatable personal battles Kailee Morgue has earned acclaim from The New York Times, MTV, The FADER, NYLON, Highsnobiety, Pigeons & Planes, PAPER, Vice’s i-D, and Teen Vogue who proclaimed her among the “Musicians You Need to Be Listening to In 2019.

Over a slick yet minimal, edgy yet bubbly production that features a sample of The Pixies’ “Where Is My Mind?”, Kailee brings a delicate yet deep seeded performance that cuts through and hits hard.  One of her most personal and impressive releases to date, “Headcase”, brings an undeniable energy that encapsulates all of the life changing events Kailee Morgue has gone through in the last year.  The low key anthem is set to prove that Kailee is back and better than ever.  If this is a taste of what’s to come, I surely can’t wait for the next jam to hit my inbox.

Let this rock and get all up in your feelings. 

Share this:

  1. Email

  2. Facebook

  3. Twitter

  4. More

  5. Print

  6. Tumblr

  7. Pinterest

  8. LinkedIn

  9. Reddit

  10. Pocket

#CJBaran #KaileeMorgue #music #HayleyKiyoko #Headcase

0 views0 comments
RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png