top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrian Delaney

Sea Girls Announce UK & Ireland Tour with New Single "Young Strangers"

RDFO alumni, Sea Girls have once again grabbed out attention with their latest single, "Young Strangers." Serving as a captivating preview to their eagerly awaited third album, set to be released next year on their very own label, Alt. Records, their latest offering is yet another standout release from the UK -based, 4-piece outfit. With a shimmering, guitar driven production setting the tone, "Young Strangers," showcases the band's innate melodic prowess, and their ability to effortlessly create expansive and intelligent Indie Pop with a signature flare all their own. A testament to Sea Girls' authenticity and sincerity, they continuously tap into the overarching themes ones ability to journey from darkness into light.

Frontman Henry Camamile's poignant lyrics offer a glimpse into the shared experiences of two individuals, capturing the essence of newfound connections and the universal desire to break free from life's daily monotony. Collaborating with Kid Harpoon, known for his work on Harry Styles' Grammy-winning, "Harry's House," album, Sea Girls infuse, "Young Strangers," with a sense of camaraderie and energy that is nearly unmatched in the Indie Pop scene. Henry Camamile describes the collaboration as akin to writing with an old mate, reflecting the seamless creative synergy between the artists. Following the success of, "Weekends & Workdays," which garnered significant radio support and accolades, "Young Strangers," is yer another shining example of what has made Sea Girls connect with the masses. When asked about the single, Henry Camamile says, "Young Strangers’ is about seeing the similarities between two people who have just met. They get talking about their lives, about how they want to prove themselves and find purpose with a desperate need to get out of life’s daily rut. Never met before they realise they’re navigating the same feelings in the world and so are not young strangers anymore."

As Sea Girls prepare to embark on, "The Young Strangers Tour," in March 2024, including what will more than likely be sold out shows at iconic venues like London's KOKO; it's evident that the band is gearing up for another monumental year. With their upcoming album promising to be their most significant artistic statement to date, Sea Girls are set to shine a light of joy and positivity throughout 2024, marking a new pinnacle in their career.

‘The Young Strangers Tour’ dates:

11 March Belfast, Limelight

12 March Ireland, Dublin The Academy

14 March Manchester, O2 Ritz

15 March Edinburgh, La Belle Angele

17 March Leeds, Stylus

18 March Bristol, SWX

19 March Southampton, Engine Rooms

20 March London, Koko

For pre-sale access you can pre-order Album 3 formats here.

Pre-sale live 10AM Wednesday 22nd November.

General on-sale 10AM Friday 24th November here.

8 views0 comments


RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
RDFO RECORDS LOGO 36X36 (Records Cut Out Black).png
bottom of page